Kya’s playlist: ENYA

“KYA LISTENS TO ENYA???”
Yes. Yes I do. Although not too much and I wouldn’t call myself a huge fan of Enya. But, I always find her music incredibly fitting in some specific moments.

I have compiled a list of songs I really love to listen from her. Most of this came from her Best of album. Like I said, I am not a huge fan of Enya and I don’t really follow or keep track of everything. I also include 2 songs from her new album Dark Sky Island. I love the tracks!

Her songs are the type you would listen to when you need to have some time alone. I also find her songs to be great as a reading and/or studying companion. And obviously, when you need to relax… Enya would be perfect, am I right? Hahaha.

Anyways, I’ll present to you, my Enya playlist:

Athair Ar Neamh (Father in Heaven) – This was also the wedding entrance song of HRH Princess Sofia of Sweden when she was about to marry HRH Prince Carl-Philip of Sweden. It brought everyone to tears!

Storms in AfricaThis song is really great for your background music as you study.

Only TimeI mean… literally everyone know this song.

Trains and Winter RainsIt’s…. peacefully catchy. Haha!

A Day Without RainI listened to this before sleep once. I had a great sleep.

Echoes in RainSong’s great. But, you should check out the video. Enya looks flawless!

Even in The ShadowsNuff said.

There you have it! My Enya playlist! Hope you enjoy it as much as I do. Although, I am not an expert in Enya’s discography, I can say that I do appreciate her as a musician.

I would say I have quite a wide range when it comes to my music taste. But, I always set myself to be open towards any types of music so I would have more reference in my musical gallery.

That being said, I’ll end this post right here! Thank you.
Hope you all have a great day!

Leave a Reply

